School Hours & Term Dates

School Hours

8:30am Morning bell for students to enter their classrooms and put their bags away (class teachers will also be in the classroom at this time)
9:00am School starts 
11:00am to 11:10am Morning tea eating (supervised by the class teacher)
11:10am to 11:30am Morning tea play
1:00pm to 1:10pm Lunch eating (supervised by the class teacher)
1:10pm to 1:50pm Lunch play
3:00pm School finishes

Term Dates 2021

Term 1: Tuesday, 9 February – Friday, 16 April
Term 2: Monday, May – Friday, 9 July
Term 3: Monday, 26 July – Friday, 1 October (Teacher Only Day – 27 August 2021)
Term 4: Monday, 18 October – Friday, 17 December

http://www.education.govt.nz/ministry-of-education/school-terms-and-holidays/

Term Dates 2022

Term 1: Tuesday, 8 February – Thursday, 14 April
Term 2: Monday, 2 May – Friday, 8 July
Term 3: Monday, 25 July – Friday, 30 September 
Term 4: Monday, 17 October – Tuesday, 20 December